Congratulations to our new President and Commitee

New Alexandria Dukes RFC President Billy Hodgetts

On Saturday the Alexandria Dukes RFC held their Annual General Meeting at the Iron Duke Hotel in Alexandria.

All executive and committee positions were declared vacant and and a new committee elected for 2015:

President – Billy Hodgetts
Vice President – Jonathan Row
Secretary – Mark Wilcox
Treasurer – Phil Hughes
Media and Communications – Michael Hodgetts
General Committee – George Hicks
General Committee – Ryan Bowring
General Committee – Corey Mangan

Outgoing President Phil Tovey was thanked for his tremendous support by incoming President Bill Hodgetts:

 “Phil Tovey is the heart and soul of the Alexandria Dukes RFC and has laid a strong foundation for our future. We hope that he will continue to be associated with the club for many more years to come.”

The only position retained from 2014 was that of Corey Mangan on the General Committee, who was unfortunately unable to attend the AGM but told the meeting via Skype link-up that he was “Just very happy to be here.” Coaching positions and Club Captain were not voted on and remain vacant, with more announcements to be made in the coming weeks.

The Alexandria Dukes will next meet this Saturday 20/09 at the Iron Duke for their Presentation Evening.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *